Arroyo Seco Community Meeting 9/12/16


California Interagency Incident Management Team 4 has a website here:

CIMT-4 website

“In the Continental United States and Alaska there are 16 National Interagency Incident Management Teams categorized as Type 1 and 37 teams categorized as Type 2. Both types of teams are strategically located throughout states, which are more prone to wildland fires. The teams consist of members from a wide variety of federal, state, county, and local agencies. Region 5’s Type 1 and 2 teams generally manage large wildland fire incidents and address the most complicated safety, fiscal, planning, operational and logistical issues.”


~ by bigsurkate on September 11, 2016.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: